Dispatch, O.A.R. and G.Love turn back the clock at Palladium

Dispatch and O.A.R. with G.Love stopped at the Hollywood Palladium on Saturday night. This 90’s dream tour had many classic songs. G. Love opened the show at 7pm followed by O.A.R. with an hour & ten minute set and Dispatch closed playing 90 minutes. Each night O.A.R. and Dispatch switch the closing spot. G. Love’s known for his group Special Sauce who he’s released 10 albums with most recently The Juice (2020), but is performing solo acoustic on guitar and harmonica. G. Love played a short set of seven songs over 35 minutes starting with “Drinkin’ Wine” and ending with “Love From Philly.” 

O.A.R. (Of A Revolution) formed back in 1996 in Rockville, MD and still consists of all original members: lead vocalist Marc Roberge, lead guitarist Richard On, bassist Benj Gershman, drummer Chris Culos, and saxophonist/guitarist Jerry DePizzo joined in 2000. On the first night of the tour O.A.R’s 10th studio album The Arcade was released. O.A.R. has also released six live albums. 2022 marks the 25th anniversary of their debut album The Wanderer

O.A.R. played a 13 song set lasting an hour 10 minutes. The opening song was “I Go Through” and the set included hits like “Love and Memories,” “Shattered (Turn Your Car Around),” and “That Was a Crazy Game of Poker” which decks of cards were thrown out on. “Hey Girl” was the final song. 

Last year marked the 25th anniversary of Dispatch’s debut album Silent Steeples. Dispatch released their latest album last year Break Our Fall. 20 years ago Dispatch announced an indefinite hiatus just six years after forming and in 2004 played a farewell show to return three years later playing several benefits, three Madison Square Garden Shows and an intimate show at Webster Hall. Two years later Dispatch would play an acoustic show at the Kennedy Center in Washington D.C. and finally in 2011 the group would reform for good. In 2012 Dispatch released Circles Around the Sun, their first album in 12 years. Dispatch is multi-instrumentalists Brad Corrigan (Guitar/Vocals) and Chad Urmston (Drums/Guitar/Vocals). The original bassist Pete Francis Heimbold left the group in 2019. Along with Corrigan and Urmston are bassist Matthew Embree, percussionist/drummer Jon Reilly, and guitarist/keyboardist Mike Sawitzke. 

Dispatch’s 90-minute set included 13 songs as well but with a two song encore. One part of the show was an acoustic set with all members out front. For the encore O.A.R. members Roberge, Culos, and Depizzo all joined in for R.E.M.’s “It’s the End of the World As We Know” and “Letter to Lady J.” For the encore Urmston came out front and Reilly took over for drums with Culos on percussion. On “Letter to Lady J,” Roberge played a banana shaker then shared a snare drum with Urmston. 

G. Love Setlist:

  1. Drinkin’ Wine
    (G. Love & Special Sauce song)
  2. The Juice
    (G. Love & Special Sauce song)
  3. SoulBQue
    (G. Love & Special Sauce song)
  4. Gimme Some Lovin’
    (G. Love & Special Sauce song)
  5. She’s the Rock
    (G. Love & Special Sauce song)
  6. Cold Beverage
    (G. Love & Special Sauce song)
  7. Love from Philly

O.A.R. Setlist:

  1. I Go Through
  2. Inside Out
  3. About Mr. Brown
  4. City on Down
  5. Delicate Few
  6. Love and Memories
  7. California
  8. Shattered (Turn the Car Around)
  9. Caroline the Wrecking Ball
  10. In the Clouds
  11. That Was a Crazy Game of Poker
  12. Peace
  13. Hey Girl

Dispatch Setlist:

  1. Only the Wild Ones
  2. Open Up
  3. The Legend of Connie Hawkins
  4. Skin the Rabbit
  5. Bang Bang / Friend of the Devil / Bang Bang
  6. Prince of Spades
  7. Passerby
  8. Born On Earth
  9. Flying Horses
  10. Elias
  11. Break Our Fall
  12. The General
  13. Bats in the Belfry


  1. It’s the End of the World As We Know It with O.A.R.- R.E.M.
  2. Letter to Lady J with O.A.R.